The advisory group included representatives from the Central Commissioning Facility (Jean Cooper Moran), Trainees Coordinating Centre (Peter Thompson), the NIHR Evaluations Trials and Studies Coordinating Centre (Alison Ford), Research Design Services (Gill Green), School for Social Care Research (Mike Clark),  TwoCan Associates (Bec Hanley), INVOLVE Coordinating Centre staff (Sarah Buckland and Helen Hayes) and INVOLVE members (Mark Petticrew and Lesley Roberts).